A Summer with Twenty One Pilots (3) – A Vlog

Wow. It’s been a while. More than six months, and I still haven’t finished this series about last summer?! Well, let me tell you about what happened.

I guess the main reason I felt demotivated to continue these blogs is that, on our way to Reading Festival, my phone was stolen, about twenty minutes before we boarded the coach from Brussels to London. I could have managed if it was just my phone, you know. As annoying as it is, it’s only material. Thing is, inside the cover of my phone was my ID (bad idea, I know that now, thanks), and there was NO way I could travel to the UK without any ID… so I broke down in tears.

After Sziget Festival in Hungary, where I left you in the last blog, we went to two festivals: Pukkelpop in Belgium and Cabaret Vert in France. Both were amazing, and I spent these with most of my closest friends, which made it all the more special. Then the incident happened, which means I don’t have much left when it comes to photos and videos. This also explains why I didn’t really feel like writing on here; I didn’t think the words would make enough sense without pictures or footage to give you a sense of what it really felt like.

IMG-20190827-WA0010

So, let’s go back to where we left off: after the failed Reading attempt, we still had our last festival of the season: Milano Rocks. Still without an ID, I had to hurry up (and PAY UP) to have a new one made with urgency. It cost me a few more tears and around €110, but honestly, between missing another festival I had paid for or that, my choice was easily made.

That’s how we enjoyed Milano Rocks, with brand new gratefulness, despite another little incident in Verona, where we spent the night before going to Milan (the AirBnb person not showing up, their hanging up on us when we tried to call, a change of AirBnb at the last minute, you know the drill). And without further ado (and also because this was so long ago now that I don’t really feel like writing a detailed summary of what we did), I’ll leave you with this little thing I spent hours on: a vlog, containing footage from all these summer festivals PLUS from the Bandito Tour from last February and March. Enjoy!

Leave a comment